Posts Tagged ‘comics’

List of comic book characters (superheroes and villains) and their real names and true identities

// October 21st, 2014 // No Comments » // Comic Books

Practically every comic book character has an alternate identity. Many have more than one. Here’s a list of well-known comic book characters, both superheroes and villains, and their real-life identities.

2013 San Diego Comic Con cosplay – the best cosplays at this year’s convention…

// August 2nd, 2013 // No Comments » // Cosplay Girls

Comic-Con International: San Diego began in 1970 when a group of comics, movie, and science fiction fans — including the late Shel Dorf, Ken Krueger, and Richard Alf — banded together to put on the first comic book convention in southern California. Check out the hottest, sexiest cosplayers from this year’s 2013 San Diego Comic […]

2013 San Diego Comic Con cosplay – the best of…

// July 31st, 2013 // No Comments » // Geeky cosplay

The 2013 San Diego Comic Con was a huge success this year and cosplayers showed up in record numbers. Here’s the best of the breed from the 2013 San Diego Comic Con convention.

Comixology comic book reader rolls out “Continue” feature that remembers reading position on all devices

// December 19th, 2012 // No Comments » // Comics News

Comixology released a pretty cool feature yesterday, one that’s common on reading apps – a continuous bookmark feature. With the new feature (called Continue), that’s being rolled out to all platforms (Windows 8, iOS, Android, Kindle Fire, etc), the Comixology comic book app will remember your last reading position allowing you to pick up reading […]

Best Comic Book Covers – 2012-10-24

// October 25th, 2012 // No Comments » // Comics News

Kiss #5

Here are the top comic book covers for the week of October 24, 2012.

Fred Van Lente to write new zombie comic book series for Dynamite Entertainment

// October 14th, 2012 // No Comments » // Comics News

Dynamite Entertainment is proud to announce the signing of Fred Van Lente, who will pen a quirky zombie tale. Van Lente is hot off his Marvel Exclusive! Fans of The Walking Dead and George Romero movies will not want to miss this series, coming in 2013 from Dynamite Entertainment!

Best Comic Book Covers – 2012-10-10

// October 11th, 2012 // No Comments » // Comics News

Batman #13

Here are the top comic book covers for the week of October 10, 2012.

Best Comic Book Covers – 2012-09-12

// September 26th, 2012 // No Comments » // Comics News

Here are the top comic book covers for the week of September 9, 2012.

30 Great Golden Age Superman Covers

// September 21st, 2012 // No Comments » // Entertainment

Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster originally conceived of Superman as a bald, telepathic villain bent on controlling the world. In 1933, Shuster reinvisioned Superman as a superhero and spent the next six years searching for a publisher to bring his vision to life. Here are 30 of the top Superman and Action Comics covers from […]

And after antimatter and dark matter we have…

// September 19th, 2012 // No Comments » // Geek Humor

Scientists discover what comes after “antimatter” and “dark matter”.

New zeroes from DC are out today

// September 12th, 2012 // No Comments » // Comics News

This month is “Zero Month” for DC and this week DC has three new zeroes, giving us a glimpse of what took place before the New 52 storylines.

Best Comic Book Covers – 2012-09-12

// September 12th, 2012 // No Comments » // Comics News

Here are our top comic book covers for the week of September 12, 2012.

Denmark TV characters sign off and go to bed each night

// September 7th, 2012 // No Comments » // Features

In Denmark, parents got sick and tired of all the time their kids spent in front of the television set.  Disney Channel and Cartoon Network smothered the kids not only in humor, but in product advertisements conditioning the little ones into zombie consumers.  In a desperate attempt to reign in Danish viewers, the DR Ramasjang […]

Robot Chicken DC Comics Special airs 9/9 at midnight

// September 7th, 2012 // No Comments » // Comics News

Robot Chicken DC Comics Special airs this Sunday, September 9 at midnight (ET/PT) on Cartoon Network’s Adult Swim.  Don’t expect Seth and the crew to go easy on these guys just because they are superheroes.  Word on the street is that they are going to get canned just like everyone else on Robot Chicken.  Expect […]

Best Comic Book Covers – 2012-09-05

// September 5th, 2012 // No Comments » // Comics News

Best comic book covers for the week of September 5, 2012.

Top Grossing Superhero Movies of All Time

// September 4th, 2012 // No Comments » // Comics News

As of September 4, 2012, here are the top grossing superhero movies of all time. The Avengers (1.5 billion) The Dark Knight Rises (1.01 billion) The Dark Knight ($1 billion) Spider Man 3 ($890 million) Spider Man ($821 million) Spider Man 2 ($783 million) The Amazing Spider Man ($705 million) Iron Man 2 ($622 million) […]